DrivenSellers is our pick for one specific way of buying seller leads: you read an exclusive lead’s card, decide whether it fits your buy box, and pay a price that was listed by grade before you clicked, with no paid plan required. If that is how you want to buy, it is the cleanest fit we have documented. If you want leads delivered automatically into a territory, want the longest window to report a bad lead, or buy in enough volume that a membership price matters, read the sections on who should look elsewhere before you sign up.
This review is documented from DrivenSellers’ public materials, re-read on 16 October 2026. We did not open an account, buy a lead or measure outcomes, so nothing below is a hands-on test result or a close-rate claim.
Terms checked October 16, 2026 on the providers' public pages. Sources
Exclusive leads and Data Pool records: two products, never priced against each other
Exclusive seller leads. These are inquiries from owners who asked to be contacted about selling. Each exclusive lead is sold once, to one buyer, through DrivenSellers and leaves the feed when bought (DrivenSellers, checked 2026-10-16). That boundary is about DrivenSellers’ own distribution. DrivenSellers states that it does not stop the owner from talking to other investors, agents or buyers through other channels, and the upstream sourcing rules are not documented publicly. Treat “exclusive” as “you are the only DrivenSellers buyer,” not “you are the only person this seller will talk to.” Our guide to exclusive lead definitions compares how each provider words this.
Data Pool owner records. Data Pool owner records cost $0.20 per property and up to 5 members can hold the same record. These are shared records of individual owners of off-market homes, delivered at once and not returnable. They suit an outbound prospecting team with calling or mailing capacity. They are not seller inquiries, and a record price says nothing about what an inquiry should cost. The rest of this review is about exclusive leads.
From free account to unlocked contact details
As DrivenSellers describes it:
- Create a free account. A free account needs no card; funds are added only when you buy a lead or choose a plan. You need the account to view available lead details.
- Read the card. Before purchase the card shows the grade, listed price, area, motivation, timeline, occupancy, repairs, listing status and equity; the seller name, phone and exact address unlock after purchase.
- Decide and pay from the wallet. The listed grade price is charged from your wallet balance. Only then do the seller’s name, phone number and exact address unlock.
- Work the lead in MyCRM. Bought leads land in MyCRM, with stages from New to Closed, follow-up dates and CSV export. No third-party CRM integration is documented; a CSV export is a file, not a sync.
The point of the card is that you can reject a lead for a reason you can see. If your buy box says “no tenant-occupied properties” or “timeline under 90 days,” those fields are on the card before payment. What the card cannot tell you is whether the seller will pick up, whether their stated equity is right, or whether they will still want to sell next week. Those are the reasons the credit policy exists, and it is narrower than some readers expect (see below).
One caveat about our own evidence: the field list comes from public product copy and labelled example cards. We have not yet published redacted screenshots of a real card, so treat the diagram above as a description of the layout, not a demonstration.
Automation, if you want it
AutoMatch can alert you to matches, hold a matching lead for 15 minutes, or (plan members) auto-buy up to a monthly cap. Alerts and the 15-minute hold are available to every account. Automatic buying is a plan-member feature. If you want hands-off delivery as your main way of buying, this is a secondary feature here, and territory providers are built around it.
Grade prices, and what a plan does not change
| Grade | How DrivenSellers describes it | Listed price per exclusive lead |
|---|---|---|
| A+ | Most likely to sell soon | $349 |
| A | Very likely to sell soon | $249 |
| B | Could sell soon | $169 |
| C | Not likely to sell soon, or no clear plan | $99 |
The price is shown on the lead card before purchase and paid from the wallet. No membership is required for ordinary purchases. Optional plans do not change or discount the per-lead price. Grades come from DrivenSellers' published scoring of the seller's stated answers; no validation against outcomes has been published, so a grade is not a measured close probability.
Three points matter more than the numbers.
The grade is a vendor score, not a measurement. DrivenSellers describes A+ as most likely to sell soon and C as not likely or without a clear plan. DrivenSellers publishes the scoring model: Each lead gets a 0–100 score from five parts (timeline up to 40 points, reason up to 30, room to make an offer up to 10, property fit up to 15, not listed up to 5); A+ is 80–100, A 65–79, B 45–64 and C 0–44. Override rules sit on top: an owner only checking the value or with no timeline is a C, a listed home is a B at most, and an asking price of 50% to 85% of value makes a lead A+. A missing answer adds nothing. The inputs are the seller’s stated answers, and DrivenSellers has not published how or when they are verified, how regrading works, or any validation against outcomes. An A+ is a score of what the seller told the intake process, not a close probability. Because one price rule can lift a lead to A+, read the card fields rather than the letter alone. Do not budget as though an A+ lead is worth some fixed multiple of a C lead.
The price is fixed before you choose. There is no bidding and no “from” price. For a selective buyer that makes each purchase a simple yes or no against a known number.
Plans are prepaid wallet funding, not discounts. No membership is required to buy a lead; paid plans are optional. A plan gives no per-lead discount; leads stay at their listed grade price.
| Plan | Monthly fee | Added to wallet | Early access to new leads | Per-lead discount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| No plan | $0 | — | None | None; listed price |
| Starter | $99 | $99 | 15 minutes | None; listed price |
| Growth | $299 | $299 | 30 minutes | None; listed price |
| Scale | $999 | $999 | 60 minutes | None; listed price |
A plan fee becomes prepaid wallet credit, not a discount. Plans are month to month and can be cancelled in Billing, per the public pages. Wallet credit already added stays in the account after a plan stops; cancelling does not on its own refund the current month. Credit expiry and rollover terms are not stated on the pages re-read; check the Terms before modelling them.
Plan members see new exclusive leads 15, 30 or 60 minutes early, can use AutoMatch auto-buy up to a monthly cap, and get a priority account manager. A plan is worth paying for only if early access or auto-buy changes which leads you get. If you would have bought the same leads anyway, the plan fee is simply money you moved into the wallet earlier. Credit expiry and rollover terms are not stated on the pages we re-read, so check the Terms before you treat an unused balance as savings.
Five days, one request, wallet credit
5 days from purchase to report an exclusive lead as not as described; an approved request credits the price back to the wallet (DrivenSellers, checked 2026-10-16). The conditions that travel with it:
- One request per lead. You cannot submit, get declined and try again with a different reason.
- Wallet credit, not cash. Approved credit goes back to the wallet; any part funded by a bonus returns to the bonus balance.
- Requested from MyCRM or the in-app Support page. A refunded lead cannot be bought again, though the seller details stay in MyCRM.
- “Not as described” is the test. A seller who matches the card but does not want your offer is a normal outcome, not a defect.
This is the clearest trade-off against competitors.
21 days to request a refund on Exclusive and Active leads for listed reasons; Sale leads are not listed as eligible (iSpeedToLead, checked 2026-10-16). 7 calendar days from receipt to request a refund for listed reasons, with evidence (up to 5 files); approved requests are credited to the account balance (Property Leads, checked 2026-10-16). Five days is enough to call, text and check public records on a lead you work the same day. It is not enough if your team works new leads in a weekly batch. If you buy DrivenSellers leads, plan to make first contact within a day or two so that a real problem surfaces inside the window. Our credit policy comparison puts all four providers’ rules side by side.
What the public record supports, and what it does not
| What the public materials support | What they do not support |
|---|---|
| A listed price per lead, by grade, before purchase | Any claim about close rates or contracts per lead |
| Individual selection from a card with motivation, timeline, occupancy, repairs, listing status and equity, graded by a published scoring model | A documented check of the seller’s stated answers, or validation of grades against outcomes |
| No required plan; optional plans fund the wallet | A per-lead discount for plan members |
| One buyer per lead through DrivenSellers | Control over the seller’s contact with other channels |
| Optional alerts, holds and plan-member auto-buy | Market-by-market inventory; supply varies and is not shown here |
| A written 5-day not-as-described policy | A window as long as some competitors’ stated windows, or a cash refund |
We also do not repeat the DrivenSellers homepage headline about signing more contracts. No evidence we have seen supports it, and a review should not pass it along.
Outreach rules apply once you buy. The buyer is responsible for following federal and state calling and texting rules, including Do-Not-Call lists, once a lead is bought. This is general information, not legal advice.
Buyers it suits
Most of these should be true:
- You have a written buy box and expect to reject many leads before buying one.
- You want to know the exact price of a lead before you commit, rather than set a bid.
- You do not want a recurring fee as a condition of buying.
- You can contact a new lead within a day or two, so the 5-day window is workable.
- You are testing a market with a small, capped budget.
Our verdict
A good fit for deliberate, one-lead-at-a-time buying.
DrivenSellers is our recommended starting point if you want to read an exclusive seller lead's card, choose it individually and pay a listed grade price, without a required membership.
- Price before purchase: listed by grade, $99 (C) to $349 (A+), shown on the card.
- No plan needed: optional plans credit their fee to your wallet; they do not discount leads.
- One buyer per lead through DrivenSellers; the card shows motivation, timeline, occupancy, repairs and equity before you pay.
Limits: Inventory varies by market. Grades score the seller's stated answers; they do not guarantee a contract or closing and have not been validated against outcomes. You have 5 days to report a lead as not as described; approved requests are wallet credit, and some providers state longer windows.
Buyers better served by another model
- You want territory supply without choosing each lead. Property Leads and MotivatedSellers assign leads automatically inside a territory you pay into. See our Property Leads review.
- The claim window is your deciding factor. iSpeedToLead states 21 days for Exclusive and Active leads. Read our DrivenSellers vs iSpeedToLead comparison before deciding, because the remedy form there is unclear.
- You buy many exclusive leads a month. A membership price can lower the per-lead cost elsewhere. Run your real monthly volume before assuming a listed price is cheaper.
- You want shared or cheaper tiers. DrivenSellers’ seller leads are exclusive only. Shared tiers exist at other providers and are a different purchase.
A first test in five steps
- Write the buy box: area, property type, occupancy, minimum equity, maximum timeline.
- Set a test budget in grade terms, for example “up to four B leads,” not in dollars alone.
- Read three or four cards before buying any, to see what typical inventory in your area looks like.
- Read the current refund terms and note the 5-day deadline on your calendar for each purchase.
- Log each lead’s outcome so you can judge the test on your numbers, not on the grade label.
Our lead card evaluation guide turns this into a field-by-field checklist you can use on any provider’s preview.